General regulations

 

1. ORGANIZER

The Brussels Furniture Fair is organized by the ‘Salon International du Meuble – Bruxelles’ hereafter known as ‘the Furniture Fair’.
Location: Brussels Expo (Heysel), Place de Belgique 1, 1020 Brussels.
Dates: from November 4th until 7th 2018.
Open every day from 9 a.m. until 7 p.m., on Wednesday until 6 p.m.

 

2. PARTICIPANTS

Manufacturers of products intended to be sold by furniture dealers and interior decorators, or considered as secondary products in furniture retailing and interior decoration.

 

3. STAND SPACE

The stand space is the exhibition surface, put at the disposal of the exhibitor and defined in square meters.

 

4. STAND FEE

The stand fee is the expense for the use of the stand space, including the general services mentioned on the enrolment form. The stand costs include the advertisement campaign, the placing of the sign, general supervision, general heating, general lighting and signposting, and the upkeep of the common areas.

Erection of stands is not included, except for the all-in concepts.

 

5. CONDITIONS OF PARTICIPATION

File costs: € 300. Stand fee: € 69 per square meter. Minimum stand space: 30 m². Electricity connection and insurance (€ 1,20 /m²) are obligatory services. Page in catalogue and on the website: € 150. VAT and any supplementary taxes will be charged to the exhibitor.

 

6. ALL-IN CONCEPTS

The price of the all-in concepts includes the stand hire and the set-up of the stand in accordance with the relevant concept. For Square this means walls (3 m high), carpet, lighting and electricity.

 

7. ADDITIONAL COSTS

All orders of goods, services or technical achievements can be made through the vademecum, which will be sent to the exhibitor after enrolment. All orders made during the setting up of the Furniture Fair or during the Fair’s period are subject to an extra charge of 20 %. Cancellations are not accepted after October 20th.

 

8. INVOICES AND PAYMENT

  • For payments, only transfers on our account (IBAN BE 09 4352 2515 4157
    – BIC KREDBEBB). Checks are not allowed.
  • All bank charges are to the account of the payer.
  • All invoices must be paid within 14 days.
  • In case of enrolment after October 15th, the file costs, stand fee, insurance and services ordered must be paid immediately.

 

Exhibitors will only be admitted to their stand after full payment of file costs, stand fee, insurance and provided services.

 

9. OVERDUE PAYMENTS

Interest of 1 % per month and a fixed compensation of 15 % with a minimum of € 50 will be charged automatically without notification on any amount not paid within the agreed periods. The Board of Directors reserves the right, without obligation to give notice of such, to officially and without any other warning take possession of the stand for which the exhibitor has not paid the full rent and/or the file costs by the deadlines given in art. 8. In this case, art. 10 will be implemented.

 

10. ENROLMENT FORM

In order to enroll, the exhibitor must duly sign and return the form provided by the Furniture Fair to their office, and counts as a definitive commitment by the exhibitor. Enrolment will then be confirmed by the Furniture Fair. Enrolment obliges the exhibitor to occupy the allocated stand and to keep it set up and open at all times during opening hours and until the end of the Fair. In the event of cancellation by the exhibitor, all payments (file costs, stand fee and, possibly interest) remain due to the Furniture Fair, even when the stand has been rented to another exhibitor. As participation is on a non-transferable basis, no renounce or transfer  – not even partially – is permissible.

 

11. ALLOCATION OF STANDS

The location and shape of the stand space is indicated by the Furniture Fair. Concerning the stand allocation, the Furniture Fair may organize the stands by certain criteria. In case of unforeseen circumstances or force majeure, the Furniture Fair retains the right to change the location of a stand assigned to an exhibitor.

 

12. INSURANCE

The Furniture Fair has signed up to the following policies:

  • A legal liability insurance for the amount of € 5,000,000 (for itself and all exhibitors collectively). This policy is complementary even to contracts signed by the exhibitors at a later date.

 

  • An all risk exhibition insurance for the stand materials and the goods on display. The main components of these clauses are described in the Services File.

 

A copy of the policies will be forwarded to the exhibitor at his request.
The exemptions and exclusions of these policies will be charged to the exhibitor. Each participant agrees to pay his share in the all risk exhibition policy. The Furniture Fair declines all responsibility for loss, damage or other harm done to objects and goods on display, of whatever nature and for whatever reason.

Personal items are excluded.

13. ACCESS

Only professionals possessing the requisite entrance pass issued by the Furniture Fair and reserved for furniture professionals are allowed access to the Fair. Direct sale to individuals is strictly forbidden.

 

14. PUBLICITY

No advertising is allowed outside the stands. Vehicles parked in the car-parks reserved to the Furniture Fair and its visitors will not be used for publicity purposes. Exceptions must be submitted to the Board of Directors for approval. The Board of Directors is not obliged to give reasons for its decisions, which are issued without the right of appeal.

 

15. FIRE PROTECTION

Within the framework of the General Regulations governing fire prevention, as drawn up by the Directors of the Brussels Exhibition Center, exhibitors shall be obliged to conform strictly to the legal regulations governing this matter. In the case of non-compliance, the exhibitor himself is directly responsible for any loss. These regulations are available on request.

 

16. SMOKING BAN

Smoking is forbidden in all exhibition areas where shows for the general public and specific professions are held. This regulation applies both during the show itself and during installation and demolition.

 

17. ELECTRICAL INSTALLATIONS – CONTROL AND RESPONSIBILITY

All electrical installations in the stands have to respect the General Regulations on electrical installations and the rules of the Special Regulation by the electricity service of the Brussels Exhibition Center. Before the opening of the fair a technical inspection is carried out by an independent body, whose decision must be complied with. These regulations are available on request.

 

18. SPECIAL ADMISSION

No goods may be brought in or taken out during the Fair, unless written approval is issued by the organizers.

 

19. PHOTOGRAPHS

It is forbidden to take photographs inside the Fair, except for professional photographers in possession of a special pass issued by the Furniture Fair and with the exception of exhibitors photographing their own stand.

 

20. PRIVACY PROTECTION

The Furniture Fair Brussels processes all personal data that the Applicant-Exhibitor and the Exhibitor provide in accordance with the European privacy protection laws and the Furniture Fair Brussels’ Privacy Policy, of which the Applicant-Exhibitor and the Exhibitor declare having taken acknowledgement. The Privacy Policy is available on the Furniture Fair Brussels’ website or can be obtained on demand.

 

21. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

No parts of the website and Fair catalogue may be reproduced without prior written permission from the Furniture Fair of Brussels.

 

22. EVACUATION OF THE STANDS

The exhibitors recuperate their packing material and waste. The exhibitors commit themselves to leave the stand site at the end of the Fair in the same condition in which they found it. Waste, carpet and other materials used in the stand construction must be removed by the exhibitor at the end of the Fair. The adhesive tape used to fix the carpet must also be carefully removed. The costs of removing materials, adhesive tape and paint stains, in other words the clearing up of the buildings and repair of any damage caused by exhibitors, their employees or their stand constructors shall be invoiced to any exhibitor who fails to respect these regulations.

 

23. DIFFERENCES

The exhibitors renounce their right to pursue a claim against the Furniture Fair for whatever reason or whatever damage. The exhibitors have no claim to damages incurred by postponement or cancellation of the Fair due to unforeseen circumstances or force majeure. In the event of an application being rejected the applicant is not entitled to any form of compensation, nor can he hold the Furniture Fair responsible for any damage suffered by the applicant or by third parties. All eventualities not dealt with by these Rules of Procedure will be settled by the Furniture Fair’s Board of Directors. All decisions are final. No appeal is possible, and exhibitors commit themselves to abide by this. The applicant undertakes to observe the clauses of the present regulations. In the event of a dispute, the Brussels Courts are the only competent courts for hearing any possible litigation.

Règlement général

 

1. ORGANISATEUR

Le Salon du Meuble – Bruxelles est organisé par l’asbl ‘Salon International du Meuble-Bruxelles’, ci-après dénommé ‘le Salon du Meuble’.
Lieu : Brussels Expo (Heysel), place de Belgique 1, 1020 Bruxelles.
Durée : du dimanche 4 au mercredi 7 novembre 2018.
Heures d’ouverture : tous les jours de 9 à 19h, le mercredi jusque 18h.

 

2. PARTICIPATION

Sont admis au Salon : les fabricants et fournisseurs de produits destinés à être vendus par les négociants en meubles et les décorateurs d’intérieur, ou qui sont considérés comme sous-produits pour le négoce du meuble.

 

3. L’EMPLACEMENT

L’emplacement est la surface d’exposition mise à la disposition du participant, définie en mètres carrés.

 

4. Redevance de stand

La redevance de stand comprend la somme due pour l’utilisation de l’emplacement et pour les services généraux, conformément au contrat entre le participant et le Salon du Meuble. Dans ces frais sont compris : la promotion générale, le placement de l’enseigne, la surveillance générale, l’éclairage général, le chauffage général ainsi que l’aménagement et l’entretien des parties communes. La construction de stand n’est pas comprise, sauf pour les concepts complets.

 

5. CONDITIONS DE PARTICIPATION

Frais de dossier : € 300. Redevance de stand : € 69 /m². Surface minimale de 30 m². Le raccordement électrique et l’assurance ( €1,20 /m² ) sont obligatoires. Page dans le catalogue et sur le site web : € 150. La TVA et les taxes éventuelles sont à charge de l’exposant.

 

6. CONCEPTS GLOBAUX

Le prix de nos concepts globaux comprend la location du stand ainsi que sa construction, en vertu du concept choisi. Dans le Square, sont ainsi inclus les parois (3m de haut), le tapis, l’éclairage et l’électricité.

 

7. FRAIS FACULTATIFS

Pour toute commande de marchandises, services et/ou prestations techniques, le vademecum vous sera envoyé après votre inscription. Les commandes faites lors du montage ou durant le salon seront majorées de 20%. L’ annulation des commandes n’est plus acceptée à partir du 20 octobre.

 

8. FACTURATION ET PAIEMENT

  • Les factures doivent être payées par virement ( code IBAN BE 09 4352 2515 4157 – BIC KREDBEBB ). Nous n’acceptons pas les chèques.
  • Tous les frais bancaires sont à la charge du client.
  • Chaque facture doit être payée endéans les 15 jours.
  • Après le 15 octobre, toute facture doit immédiatement être payée.

L’exposant pourra occuper son stand uniquement après paiement de la totalité des frais de participation, d’assurance, de frais de dossier et des services commandés.

 

9. RETARD DE PAIEMENT

Sur toute somme impayée dans les délais convenus il est dû, de plein droit et sans mise en demeure préalable, un intérêt de 1 % par mois ainsi qu’une indemnité forfaitaire de 15 % avec un minimum de € 50,00. Le Conseil d’Administration du Salon du Meuble se réserve le droit sans mise en demeure aucune de disposer d’office du stand dont l’exposant n’aurait pas payé la totalité des factures aux dates limites fixées à l’art.8. Dans ce cas, l’art. 10 sera d’application.

 

10. INSCRIPTION

La demande d’inscription doit être dûment signée et envoyée par l’exposant au secrétariat du Salon du Meuble, et vaut pour engagement définitif de l’exposant. Chaque inscription sera confirmée par écrit par le Salon du Meuble. L’inscription entraîne l’obligation pour l’exposant d’occuper l’emplacement attribué et de laisser celui-ci aménagé et ouvert pendant la durée intégrale du Salon. Le participant qui, pour quel motif que ce soit, se désisterait ou n’occuperait pas son stand, sera de toute façon redevable de l’entièreté du montant du stand pour lequel il s’est inscrit (frais de dossier et redevance) y compris les intérêts moratoires prévus à l’art. 9 même si le stand a pu être reloué à un tiers. Les inscriptions étant personnelles, la cession ou le transfert – même partiellement – est interdit.

 

11. ATTRIBUTION DES STANDS

L’organisateur détermine le lieu et la forme de l’emplacement. Lors de l’attribution des stands, le Salon du Meuble peut regrouper les exposants selon certains critères. L’exposant ne pourra prétendre à aucune indemnité si, par suite d’un cas fortuit ou de force majeure, le Salon du Meuble était obligé de modifier l’emplacement attribué à l’exposant.

 

12. ASSURANCE

L’assurance “tous risques” est obligatoire et à charge de l’exposant. Elle doit être souscrite auprès de l’assureur désigné par le Salon du Meuble (voir vademecum). Le Salon du Meuble a souscrit les polices suivantes :

  • une police Responsabilité Civile à concurrence de € 5.000.000 (pour le Salon du Meuble ainsi que pour les exposants) à titre supplétif même a l’égard aux contrats souscrits par les exposants à une date ultérieure;

 

  • une assurance “tous risques exposition” pour le matériel de stand et les biens exposés. Un exemplaire de ces polices sera envoyé sur simple demande de l’exposant. Les franchises et les exclusions dans ces polices restent à charge de l’exposant. Le Salon du Meuble décline toute responsabilité au sujet des pertes, avaries et tout autre dommage quelconque pouvant survenir aux objets et matériel d’exposition par quelle qu’en soit la cause.

 

Les objets personnels sont exclus.

13. ACCES AU SALON DU MEUBLE

Ont uniquement accès au Salon du Meuble – Bruxelles, les professionnels en possession d’une carte nominative délivrée par le Salon du Meuble et réservée aux professionnels de l’ameublement. La vente directe aux particuliers y est formellement interdite.

 

14. PUBLICITE

Toute publicité en dehors des stands est interdite. Les véhicules stationnant sur les parkings réservés au Salon du Meuble et à ses visiteurs ne peuvent être utilisés à des fins publicitaires. Toute exception doit être soumise à l’approbation du Conseil d’Administration du Salon du Meuble. Celui-ci n’est pas obligé de donner les motifs de sa décision qui est sans recours.

 

15. PROTECTION CONTRE L’INCENDIE

Dans le cadre du Règlement Général des mesures de sécurité contre l’incendie de la Direction du Parc des Expositions de Bruxelles, les exposants sont tenus de se conformer strictement aux dispositions légales en la matière et aux dispositions particulières. En cas de non-respect, l’exposant est directement responsable de tout dommage éventuellement encouru. Ces prescriptions seront envoyées sur simple demande de l’exposant.

 

16. INTERDICTION DE FUMER

l’Interdiction générale de fumer est de rigueur dans les espaces d’exposition réservés aux salons professionnels et grand public. La loi est d’application aussi bien durant les Salons que lors des montages et démontages.

 

17. INSTALLATIONS ELECTRIQUES – CONTROLE ET RESPONSABILITES

Toutes les installations électriques intérieures au stand devront être exécutées conformément au Règlement Général sur la protection du travail, au Règlement Général sur les installations électriques et aux prescriptions du règlement spécial du service de l’électricité du Parc des Expositions de Bruxelles. Avant l’ouverture du salon, un contrôle technique sera effectué par un organe indépendant, dont la décision finale doit être respectée. Ces prescriptions seront envoyées sur simple demande de l’exposant.

 

18. AUTORISATION SPECIALE

Aucune marchandise ne peut entrer ni sortir pendant la durée du Salon, sauf autorisation écrite du Salon du Meuble.

 

19. PHOTOGRAPHE

Il est interdit de prendre des photos dans l’enceinte du Salon sauf par les photographes professionnels munis d’une autorisation spéciale délivrée par la Direction du Salon du Meuble et par les exposants photographiant leur propre stand.

 

20. PROTECTION DE LA VIE PRIVÉE

Le Salon du Meuble Bruxelles traite toutes les données personnelles que lui communiquent le Candidat-exposant et l’Exposant conformément à la législation européenne relative à la protection de la vie privée et à la Privacy Policy du Salon du Meuble Bruxelles, dont le Candidat-exposant et l’Exposant déclarent avoir pris connaissance. La Privacy Policy est disponible sur le site web du Salon du Meuble Bruxelles ou peut être obtenue sur demande.

 

21. TOUS DROITS RESERVES

Toute reproduction du site web ou du catalogue est formellement interdite sans autorisation écrite préalable du Salon du Meuble.

 

22. EVACUATION DES STANDS

Les exposants s’engagent à récupérer les emballages et déchets. A la fin du Salon les exposants laissent l’emplacement du stand dans le même état où ils l’ont trouvé. Les déchets, tapis, rubans adhésifs et autres matériaux ayant servi à la construction du stand doivent être évacués par l’exposant à la fin du Salon. En bref, la remise en état des bâtiments et les dégâts occasionnés par les exposants, leurs préposés ou leurs constructeurs de stand, seront facturés aux exposants qui ne respecteraient pas les prescriptions ci-dessus.

 

23. CONTESTATIONS

Les exposants renoncent à tout recours contre le Salon du Meuble pour n’importe quel motif et ce pour tout dommage. L’exposant ne pourra prétendre à aucune indemnité si, par suite d’un cas fortuit ou de force majeure, le Salon du Meuble était retardé, annulé ou interrompu. Le rejet d’une inscription ne pourra donner droit à quelque manière, que ce soit à un quelconque dédommagement ou à une quelconque responsabilité de la part du SIMB du fait de dommages qui en seraient résultés pour le participant ou même pour des tiers. Tous les cas non prévus par le présent règlement seront tranchés par le Conseil d’Administration du SIMB. Les décisions prises seront sans appel et l’exposant s’engage à s’y soumettre. Le souscripteur s’engage à respecter les clauses du présent règlement. En cas de contestation, les Tribunaux de Bruxelles seront seuls compétents.